top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJames Bishop

An Introduction

Welcome.

My names James Bishop and this is a blog. A lot of people write blogs for various reasons. To inform, to educate or maybe entertain. This blog may do all three, it may also do none at all. My reasons for writing this are extremely selfish. I wanted to create a platform where I could share my thoughts and feelings (not necessarily with anyone else).

This allows me to keep a track on; what I’ve done, where I’ve been and what I’ve managed to accomplish along the way. It also keeps my English language skills to a somewhat, half-way respectable level. Oh and because I have been doing nothing for the last 14 weeks due to a broken leg I needed to find a way to unload all the thoughts that now clutter my head due to having ‘head space’.

A bit about myself. I’m a 21 year old guy just doing his thing. Growing up I was a competitive sailor and then raced professionally. It’s once I stopped racing and went into normal life that things got interesting (well for anyone else at least, I thought fulfilling a childhood dream of racing against people I had idolised from the age of 8 was pretty cool). I did various odd jobs and made various attempts to fill the void that retiring from sailing had left in my life. This caused me an array of problems, however have made me a lot more self aware and a stronger person.

I then went on my first season. Since then I have been travelling and working and having a great time. That’s the section of my life this will probably be, mainly about.

Anyway I believe that’s introduced enough. For now.

Feel free to read nothing else I write ever again, after all I wrote this for me, not you.


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page